Final List of Qualified Candidates for City of Mobile 2017 Municipal Election

Mobile, Ala – Qualifying for the City of Mobile 2017 Municipal Election closed today at 5:00PM. The following candidates have qualified for the election taking place on Tuesday, August 22:


Donavette Ely

1812 Ogburn Avenue

Mobile, AL  36605


Sam Jones

2069 Tucker Street

Mobile, AL  36617


William S. Stimpson

65 Oakland Avenue

Mobile, AL  36608


Anthony Thompson

914 Steward Road

Mobile, AL  36605


District 1

Perry Berens

117 Crenshaw Street

Mobile, AL  36606



Timothy Hollis

1924 Seale Street

Mobile, AL  36617



Cory Penn

2113 Beau Terra Drive W.

Mobile, AL  36618


Fred Richardson

1803 S. Indian Creek Drive

Mobile, AL  36607


District 2

Levon C. Manzie

554 Selma Street

Mobile, AL  36603


District 3

Leola L. Chaney

1004 W. Woodlawn Drive

Mobile, AL  36605


C.J. Small

951 Marine Street

Mobile, AL 36605


District 4

Robert Martin

5362 Raines Drive

Mobile, AL  36609


John C. Williams

3905 St. Andrews Loop W

Mobile, AL  36693


District 5

Joel Daves

21 Drury Lane

Mobile, AL  36608


Arianna McArthur

3065 Fendley Ave.

Mobile, AL  36606


District 6

Deryl Pendleton

5926 Windham Court

Mobile, AL  36608


Bess Rich

625 Cumberland Road East

Mobile, AL  36608


District 7

Gina Gregory

825 Deerfield Drive

Mobile, AL  36608


The deadline to register or update your voter registration is August 7 and the last day to apply for an Absentee Ballot is August 17. On Election Day, polls will be open from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM.

PLEASE NOTE: Voters municipal voting place may be DIFFERENT than their regular county election voting place for the Special Election the week prior.

Leave a Comment