Final List of Qualified Candidates for City of Mobile 2017 Municipal Election

Mobile, Ala – Qualifying for the City of Mobile 2017 Municipal Election closed today at 5:00PM. The following candidates have qualified for the election taking place on Tuesday, August 22:

Mayor

Donavette Ely

1812 Ogburn Avenue

Mobile, AL  36605

donavette@gmail.com

 

Sam Jones

2069 Tucker Street

Mobile, AL  36617

mobilemayor@gmail.com

 

William S. Stimpson

65 Oakland Avenue

Mobile, AL  36608

sandy@sandyformayor.com

 

Anthony Thompson

914 Steward Road

Mobile, AL  36605

Anthony.thompson@electanthonythompson4mayor.com

 

District 1

Perry Berens

117 Crenshaw Street

Mobile, AL  36606

251-442-5580

BerensPerry@gmail.com

 

Timothy Hollis

1924 Seale Street

Mobile, AL  36617

251-457-5636

timhollisD1@gmail.com

 

Cory Penn

2113 Beau Terra Drive W.

Mobile, AL  36618

votecorypenn@gmail.com

 

Fred Richardson

1803 S. Indian Creek Drive

Mobile, AL  36607

Richardson7618@bellsouth.net

 

District 2

Levon C. Manzie

554 Selma Street

Mobile, AL  36603

lcmanzie@gmail.com

 

District 3

Leola L. Chaney

1004 W. Woodlawn Drive

Mobile, AL  36605

LeolaChaney@gmail.com

 

C.J. Small

951 Marine Street

Mobile, AL 36605

carachersmall@hotmail.com

 

District 4

Robert Martin

5362 Raines Drive

Mobile, AL  36609

robertmartin@mobilecitycouncil.com

 

John C. Williams

3905 St. Andrews Loop W

Mobile, AL  36693

john@electjohnwilliams.com

 

District 5

Joel Daves

21 Drury Lane

Mobile, AL  36608

Joel.daves83@gmail.com

 

Arianna McArthur

3065 Fendley Ave.

Mobile, AL  36606

Mcarthur4district5@gmail.com

 

District 6

Deryl Pendleton

5926 Windham Court

Mobile, AL  36608

derylpendleton@yahoo.com

 

Bess Rich

625 Cumberland Road East

Mobile, AL  36608

Bess.rich@gmail.com

 

District 7

Gina Gregory

825 Deerfield Drive

Mobile, AL  36608

ginagregory@yahoo.com

 

The deadline to register or update your voter registration is August 7 and the last day to apply for an Absentee Ballot is August 17. On Election Day, polls will be open from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM.

PLEASE NOTE: Voters municipal voting place may be DIFFERENT than their regular county election voting place for the Special Election the week prior.

Leave a Comment